"Toward a New Class Magnetism by Chemically-controlled Chirality" - Grants-in-Aid for Scientific Research [KAKENHI] (S) -
"A Consortium to Exploit Spin Chirality in Advanced Materials" -JSPS Core-to-Core Program, A. Advanced Research Networks-


Reasearch Group / Hiroshima University Core Project

CResCent(Chirality Research Center) Orranization Chart

Hiroshima University

  • Katsuya INOUE (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|Research in general, Material synthesis
  • Kazunori UMEO (Natural Science Center for Basic Research and Development)|Very low temperature experiment
  • Yoshimi OKA(SKCM² -WPI)|Coordination Chemistry
  • Norio OGITA (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|Raman properties, phonon analysis
  • Takahiro ONIMARU (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)| Measurement in ultimate environment, Inorganic Synthesis
  • Akio KIMURA (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|Synchrotron radiation photoemission spectroscopy
  • Yuka KOTORII (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|Topology and Knot Theory
  • Kenta SHIGAKI (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|High Energy Nuclear Physics
  • Takashi SUZUKI (Graduate School of Advanced Sciences of MatterGraduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|Ultrasonic properties, Dielectric properties
  • Shinichi TATE (Graduate School of Integrated Sciences for Life)|Protein science, Biophysics
  • Sadafumi NISHIHARA (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|Molecular and inorganic synthesis
  • Takeharu HAINO(Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|Functional solid state chemistry,
    Polymer chemistry
  • Takeshi MATSUMURA (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|Measurement in ultimate environment, Synchrotron X-ray diffraction
  • Alex Bogdanov (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering) (IFW Dresden)|Theory
  • Leonov ANDREY (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering)|Physical theory  Self-introduction
  • Goulven Cosquer (SKCM² -WPI)|Coodination Chemistry
  • Ivan I. Smalyukh (SKCM² -WPI) (University of Colorado at Boulder)|Chiral Liquid Crystal

Other University

  • Takahisa ARIMA (The University of Tokyo)|Optical properties
  • Shigeo OHARA (Nagoya Institute of Technology)|Rare earth-metal compound synthesis
  • Masao OGATA (The University of Tokyo)|Computation physics
  • Yusuke KATO (The University of Tokyo)|Physical theory
  • Jun-ichiro KISHINE (The Open University of Japan)|Physical theory, Physical design
  • Tsuyoshi KIMURA (The University of Tokyo)|Inorganic Synthesis, Multi-ferroics
  • Yuusuke KOUSAKA (Osaka Metropolitan University)|Inorganic Synthesis
  • Yoshihiko TOGAWA (Osaka Metropolitan University)|Lorentz electron microscope, Electronic properties
  • Masayuki HAGIWARA (Osaka University)|ESR measurement of inorganic chiral magnetic material
  • Masaki MITO (Kyushu Institute of Technology)|Ultrasonic properties, Special measurement
  • Hiroyasu MATSUURA (The University of Tokyo)|Computation physics
  • Daichi YOSHIZAWA (Institute for Molecular Science)|Chiral Plasmonics
  • Javier CAMPO (Spain, Zaragoza University)| Neutron diffraction
  • Prasanna S. Ghalsasi(The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda)|Chiral Molecule-based magnets, Chirality Induction
  • Istvan Kezsmarki (University of Augsburg, Budapest University of Technology and Economics)|Skyrmion
  • Malcolm Kadodwala (The University of Glasgow)|Chiral plasmonnics
  • Dominique Luneau (Lyon University 1)|Coordination Chemistry
  • Isabelle Gautier-Luneau (Neel Institute)|Crystal growth
  • Kseniya MARYUNINA (International Tomography Center SB RAS)|Molecular synthesis
  • Bertrand Menaert (Neel Institute)|Crystal growth (Flux method)
  • Igor Proskurin (University of Manitoba)|Physical theory, Physical design
  • Jatinder V. Yakhmi(Homi Bhabha National Institute)|Chiral magnetism, Molecule-based magnets
  • Julien Zaccaro (Neel Institute)|Crystal growth (Solution method)

    Office assistant staff

    • Satomi YANAKA (Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering, Hiroshima University)

    Evaluation Committee

    • Jun AKIMITSU (Research Institute for Interdisciplinary Science, Okayama University, Emeritus Professor of Aoyama Gakuin University)
    • Hiizu IWAMURA (Emeritus Professor of The University of Tokyo, Kyushu University, Institute for Molecular Science)
    • Eiko TORIKAI (Emeritus Professor of University of Yamanashi, KEK)
    • Fernando PALACIO(Spain, Zaragoza University)

    URA: University Research Administrator

    *As of March 2023.3, the accreditation period (2017-2022) as the Center of Excellence of Hiroshima University ended and two URA members have been relieved of their duties.

    This center has been organized and supported by the following Grants.

    Reasearch Group / KIBAN (S)

    Group Leader

    Members of a Research Project

    Reasearch Group / Frameworks of Core-to-Core Project